duminică, 18 martie 2012

Releases: Dan Habarnam - From the Known [2012, Exit Records]

     "Real name Dan Griober, Dan HabarNam has been active since the '90s, doing production for Romanian pop artists while also working on his own projects. His solo catalog is pretty slim, with just a few appearances on drum & bass labels like Santorin and Subtle Audio, but From the Known is clearly the work of an experienced artist: though loosely anchored in techno, ambient and bass music, it's stylistically open-ended, and produced with an audiophile's attention to detail. According to the label, Groiber's meticulousness extended to the mastering process as well (the CD, for instance, was recorded direct from the vinyl to achieve that special analog feel)."


 01. Record
 02. Divided
 03. The Known
 04. Memory
 05. That Image
 06. Betray the Present
 07. Becomes
 08. Fragments
 09. Theories
 10. Regeneration

Un comentariu:

If you liked the articole leave a comment here. Your feedback is highly appreciated !